Northern Indiana Repeater Group

K9DEW Wide Area Repeaters

Elkhart County, IN

(K9DEW, K9DEW-1)

144.390 MHz APRS I-Gate 


 145.430- MHz (141.3)

SkyWarn (Quad 4 and local)


146.640- MHz (PL141.3)

 EchoLink Node 645025 
 224.900- MHz (131.8)
 444.050+ MHz (CC 1) DMR
 Indiana Statewide Linked
 w/ AUXCOM region 5


St. Joseph County, IN


147.330+ MHz (PL131.8)


Kosciusko County, IN


146.985- MHz (PL141.3)

IRLP Node 4098


443.050+ MHz (PL141.3)

C4FM Auto/Auto










Supporters and how to support


Encourage everyone to support your local amateur repeaters no matter where you live. Annual suggested donation of $20.00 would greatly be appreciated. 

Your donation assists towards the ability for improvements, any repairs to the equipment, tower sites, internet services etc.

Below is a list of individuals or group of individuals that have generously donated either time, equipment or funds towards the repeaters.

Joe Armey - KC9PBP ~ Warsaw, Indiana

WHME - TV ~ South Bend, Indiana

WFRN - FM ~ Elkhart, Indiana

ECRA - W9LZX ~ Elkhart, Indiana

Hoosier Lakes Radio Club - KC9CWD ~ Warsaw, Indiana 

John Hart - KB9SBJ ~ Mentone, Indiana

Mark Gregory - AB9ZA ~ Warsaw, Indiana

Tom Murray - KB9WSL ~ Rochester, Indiana

Don Reilly - KB8ZU ~ White Pigeon, Michigan

Keith Schweizer - KD9ATF ~ South Bend, Indiana

Bernard Strother, JR. - KD9ERA ~ Granger, Indiana

James Raisler - N7GVV ~ Winona Lake, Indiana

Bill Darr - K9JOD ~ Winona Lake, Indiana

Tom Buchan - N9AL ~ Warsaw, Indiana

Barry Gold - N9BS ~ Warsaw, Indiana

Ellis Hygema - N9EH ~ Warsaw, Indiana

Keith Wishmeier - WA9S ~ South Bend, Indiana

Carol Leedy - AC9KF ~ Mishawaka, Indiana

Larry Snyder - HK2LS ~ Antioquia, Colombia

Jerry Bradshaw - KA9WNO ~ Elkhart, Indiana

Pat Stevens - KA9OHV ~ Warsaw, Indiana

Matt Stevens - KC9RQM ~ Warsaw, Indiana

Worth McKesson - KD9IBO ~ Mishawaka, Indiana

Young Snodgrass - KC9OE ~ Goshen, Indiana

Wayne Zehner - K9WZ ~ Plymouth, Indiana

Les Turner - W9LRT ~ Bremen, Indiana

Bill Ziegler - KC9TEL ~ Mishawaka, Indiana

Dave Weaver - KB9PRU ~ Elkhart, Indiana

Larry King - KB9BUD ~ Elkhart, Indiana

Jim Wilson - WQ8A ~ Granger, Indiana

Michael Kimes - KD9BSW ~ Elkhart, Indiana

Pete Ostapchuk - N9SFX ~ Osceola, Indiana

Roy Crosier - AC9DN ~ Warsaw, Indiana

Paul Corey - K9MV ~ Elkhart, Indiana

Nico Valentijn - N9ICO ~ Bristol, Indiana

Mike Hardy - KB9YGO ~ Granger, Indiana

Mike Strong - N9ID ~ Mishawaka, Indiana

Rick Christner - K9YAN ~ Milford, Indiana


If you would like to help with the cost of maintaining the repeaters you can send a donation in two forms of fashion. Any donations $50.00 or more will receive a personalized engraved name plaque with their call sign and location as a token of appreciation. 


Mailing address:

Dewey Thrash "K9DEW"
53464 Baywater Place
Bristol, IN 46507

Please if sending a check make payable: Dewey Thrash

PayPal Payment Method:



Northern Indiana Repeater Group is non-profit and isn't a club nor affiliated with any club. It's a simple website that has been generated to provide general information about the repeaters owned by Dewey Thrash located in the northern part of Indiana. Its supporters have no obligations or any liability by donating. Either by donating, providing equipment or leading a helping hand this doesn't grant ownership or control over the repeaters and tower sites themselves. 

Thank you

Link1 | Link2 | Link3

Copyright © 2017 by K9DEW (Dewey Thrash). All Rights Reserved.